SU National Writers Workshop names 12 fellows

SU National Writers Workshop names 12 fellows

The Silliman University National Writers Workshop (SUNWW) returns for its 60th year on June 27 to July 8 with 12 fellows for Poetry, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction, Drama, and Balak. This is the second year SUNWW, Asia’s oldest creative writing workshop, will be held purely online due to pandemic restrictions.

The Workshop’s official Facebook page also announced the official list of accepted fellows after a thorough deliberation by the screening committee consisting of writers Dinah Roma, Sawi Aquino, Timothy Montes, and Jose Wendell Capili.

Included in the roster of fellows are writers from Davao, Cebu, Metro Manila, and Dumaguete, among others.

The 60th SUNWW fellows are:


  1. Andrea Nicole A. Fuentebella (Bacolod City)
  2. Raphael A. Coronel (Parañaque City)


  1. Nicolo L. Nasol (Cebu City)
  2. Junelie Anthony Velonta (Dumaguete City)


  1. Krizzia M. Asis (Butuan City/Taguig)
  2. Kaye Leah C. Sitchon (La Union/Baguio City)
  3. Helene Micaela S. Enriquez (San Juan City)
  4. Ma. Carmie Flor I. Ortego (Samar/Laguna)


  1. Albertha Lachmi Aphrodite G. Obut (Dipolog City)
  2. Anne Richie G. Balgos (Nueva Vizcaya)
  3. Noraine G. Puengan (Zamboanga City)


  1. Ivan Ridge A. Arbizo (Davao City)

This is the Workshop’s diamond anniversary. Aside from the workshop sessions, other events are also planned to celebrate the Workshop’s legacy.

Follow their official page for more updates—The Silliman University National Writers Workshop on Facebook.