Personnel Greeted with Cakes, Balloons on Feb. 16; 25 Honored

Personnel Greeted with Cakes, Balloons on Feb. 16; 25 Honored

Faculty and staff members of the University were in for a treat in the morning of February 16, in celebration of Faculty and Staff Day. This, after the breakfast reception held in honor of the 25 personnel who were awarded their 20 years of service to Silliman and outstanding teaching.

Each of the regular faculty and staff members of the University, numbering around 800, received balloons and cakes which were accompanied with a bible verse: “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men/women. — Colossians 3:23.”

The tokens were prepared by the Human Resource Development Office, led Manager Atty. Fe Marie D. Tagle, and the Counseling, Advocacy, Research and Evaluation Services office, led by Coordinator Dr. Evangeline P. Aguilan.


At around 6:30 in the morning of the same day, Silliman honored twenty five of its personnel. Twelve faculty and 11 staff members were recognized for their 20 years of service, while one faculty from the College of Computer Studies received the Faculty Merit Award.

Faculty Merit Award
Asst. Prof. Marianne M. Sy

Faculty Service Award
Asst. Prof. Rogen Ferdinand E. Alcantara (Psychology Department)
Asst. Prof. Teodora A. Cubelo (Institute of Clinical and Laboratory Sciences)
Assoc. Prof. Roy Olsen D. De Leon (Biology Department)
Librarian I Elsie A. Elum (Library)
Asst. Prof. Victor Emmanuel H. Enario (History and Political Science Department)
Atty. Levy S. Estolloso (College of Law)
Asst. Prof. Evelyn S. Fajardo (Institute of Clinical and Laboratory Sciences)
Mrs. Eunice B. Ma (Elementary Department)
Asst. Prof. Eunice M. Montañez (Chemistry Department)
Assoc. Prof. Muriel O. Montenegro (Divinity School)
Mrs. Rose Marie E. Sing (Institute of Clinical and Laboratory Sciences)
Asst. Prof. Concepcion L. Velano (Chemistry Department)

Staff Service Award
Lanie B. Acibron (Office of Information and Publications)
Azil E. Apla-on (Marina Mission Clinic)
Christopher O. Aranas (Luce Auditorium)
Oscar D. Bansalan (Buildings and Grounds)
Carmela G. Euraoba (High School Department)
Macario O. Ijan (Buildings and Grounds)
Arnelo D. Jocson (Buildings and Grounds)
Felipe R. Ontal (Buildings and Grounds)
Germilyn C. Pateño (Management Information Systems)
Cecilio Agustin P. Saludar (Office of Student Affairs)
Rodyrick M. Sarabia (Library)