SU elementary, high school students advance to regional level  in DepEd Schools Press Conference

SU elementary, high school students advance to regional level in DepEd Schools Press Conference

Over 60 students from the SU Elementary and High School Departments advance into the Regional Schools Press Conference after raking in different awards during the 2018 Division Schools Press Conference held on October 9-12 at DepEd Dumaguete City.

The Division Press Conferences is a competition organized by the Department of Education and participated by elementary and secondary level students from schools all over the city.

The Junior Sillimanian’s writers and broadcasters was adjudged 1st runner-up for the Division Schools Press Conference secondary category. The SU awardees are:


  • 1st place – Editorial Writing in Filipino
    Thea Karis R. Burgos
  • 1st place – Editorial Writing in English
    Annica Racey B. Galang
  • 2nd place – Science Journalism in English
    Sofia Jae A. Caraig
  • 2nd place – News Writing in English
    Althea Gwyneth Isabelle B. Picardal
  • 3rd place – Editorial Cartooning in Filipino
    Denzel Ian U. Rafal
  • 3rd place – Scriptwriting and Radio Broadcasting
    Mayumi P. Abesamis
    Chase Anthony Gabriel A. Abiera
    Jasmine Mae Despi
    Anessa Marie M. Gutib
    Mark Laurence Montealto
    Meliscent Deanne V. Tijing
    Justine M. Sato
  • 4th place – Copyreading and Headline Writing in English
    Karlene Lei L. Villanueva
  • Best in Infomercial Scriptwriting and Radio Broadcasting
    Alyssa Kyrene C. Amistoso
    Johann Matthew B. Calingacion
    Indira Ashley L. Cordova
    Claire Blanche B. Cimafranca
    Iwin Angelie M. Dingal
    Flvince JM Dy
    Ayesha Faye U. Yhan


  • 1st place – Pagguhit ng Kartung Editoryal
    Francine Nikolai Salvador
  • 1st place – Pagsulat ng Balitang Pampalakasan
    Cyrene Jane General
  • 1st place – English Radio Broadcasting & Scriptwriting
    Ysabelle Lagahit
    Jung Jun Oh
    Dayne Delfin
    Josh Hermosa
    Kristanna Quisumbing
    Marco Amistoso
    Kristoffer Dy
  • 2nd place – News Writing
    Danielle Bonior
  • 2nd place – Copyreading and Headline Writing
    Leslie Sallan
  • 2nd place – Filipino TV Broadcasting & Scriptwriting
    Judhitte Franco
    Danica Carino
    Faith Banatanto
    Arianna Arnaiz
    Leira Ronato
    Steve Vicoy
    Edelyn Cerial
  • 2nd place – Science Journalism
    Meya Carlos
  • 3rd place – English TV Broadcasting & Scriptwriting
    Rigo Kirit
    Zipporah Mongcopa
    Ray Chiu
    Nevina Cardente
    Daunwill Rafal
    Enrica Dinopol
    Dorene Yee
  • 3rd place – Pagsusulat ng Artikulong Pang-agham at Teknolohiya
    Francis Roy Albina
  • 3rd place – Editorial Cartooning
    Angelina Athena Rival
  • 3rd place – Filipino Radio Broadcasting & Scriptwriting
    Kurt Gallardo
    Cassy Enopia
    Dan Ricafort
    Gwen Kuizon
    Roj Diogenes
    Sophia Guasa
    Trixter Gunot
  • 4th place – Pagsulat ng Pangulong Tudling
    Angel Lea Regalado
  • 4th place – Editorial Writing
    Audrey Delfin
  • 5th place – Photojournalism
    Marc Kyle Maxino
  • 5th place – Larawang Pampahayagan
    Sofia Isobel Carballo